Bahrain Spring of Culture 2020: Film screenings you can enjoy this year

From film premieres to family favourites, there’s plenty to see

Bahrain Spring of Culture 2020: Film screenings you can enjoy this year

Everybody loves going to the cinema, but it isn’t exactly the cheapest hobby.

But film buffs should get excited – because the Spring of Culture 2020 is here to save the day.

The 12-week long festival will see more than a dozen films shown, and every screening is completely free.

Screenings include the premiere of the ominous-sounding You Will Die at Twenty, a Sudanese film about a boy growing up under the shadow of a holy man’s prediction, and family-favourite Alice in Wonderland.

The full line up:
Wednesday February 26, 6pm – Weldi (Bahrain National Museum)
Thursday February 27, 7pm – The Time That Remains (Pearling Path Visitors Centre)
Saturday February 29, 6pm – You Will Die at Twenty (Bahrain National Museum)
Wednesday March 4, 6pm – Railway Men (Bahrain National Museum)
Thursday March 5, 7pm – Alice in Wonderland (Qal’at al Bahrain Site Museum)
Sunday March 8, 6pm – Princess Artete (Bahrain National Museum)
Wednesday March 11, 6pm – Time of EVE (Bahrain National Museum)
Saturday March 14, 6pm – Lune Noire (Bahrain National Museum)
Thursday March 19, 7pm – Lagaan, Once Upon a Time in India (Pearling Path Visitors Centre)
Saturday March 21, 6.30pm – Artist documentary: Erase and Forget by Andrea Luka Zimmerman (Bahrain National Museum)
Saturday March 28, 6.30pm – Artist documentary: The Two Sights by Joshua Bonnetta (Bahrain National Museum)
Wednesday April 1, 7pm – Documentary: Food is Culture 5 (Bahrain National Museum)
Thursday April 9, 7pm – The Bicycle Thief (Pearling Path Visitors Centre)
Thursday April 16, 7pm – Lady Fayrouz (Qal’at al Bahrain Site Museum)

Seats are limited, so you should make sure you head down early.

Looking for more ways to have fun without spending a dinar? Don’t forget to check out our guide to all the free things to do in Bahrain.

Be the first to get all the latest Bahrain news, reviews and deals into your inbox by signing up to our free newsletter, click here to sign up.

More from Film & TV

Every Best Picture Oscar award-winning movies of the 21st century

Doc'n Roll is the new channel that will rock your world

Get ready for movie nights galore

The best of OSN: watch all four of Disney's Toy Story films back-to-back
Sponsored

Sponsored: The complete saga of Woody, Buzz Lightyear and the rest of the gang in one destination

The best of OSN: Why you need to watch Grey’s Anatomy
Sponsored

Sponsored: The only place to watch every season

Newsletters

Follow us