All the times, fixtures and where to watch the Rugby World Cup 2019 in Bahrain

The tournament is back for six weeks of action

All the times, fixtures and where to watch the Rugby World Cup 2019 in Bahrain

If you're a rugby fan you're sure to know that the Rugby World Cup 2019 is back this weekend (Friday September 20).

There will be six weeks of action in Tokyo, with 20 teams taking part in 48 games all the way up until Saturday November 2.

If you're wondering where to watch a match here in Bahrain, just click here for all the best bars showing the sport.

Here’s the full list of fixtures running throughout the tournament, and all times are in Arabia Standard Time (GMT +3).

Friday September 20
1.45pm – Japan vs Russia

Saturday September 21
7.45am – Australia vs Fiji
10.15am – France vs Argentina
12.45pm – New Zealand vs South Africa

Sunday September 22
8.15am – Italy vs Namibia
10.45am – Ireland vs Scotland
1.15pm – England vs Tonga

Monday September 23
1.15pm – Wales vs Georgia

Tuesday September 24
1.15pm – Russia vs Samoa

Wednesday September 25
8.15am – Fiji vs Uruguay

Thursday September 26
10.45am – Italy vs Canada
1.45pm – England vs United States

Saturday September 28
7.45am – Argentina vs Tonga
10.15am – Japan vs Ireland
12.45pm – South Africa vs Namibia

Sunday September 29
8.15am – Georgia vs Uruguay
10.45am – Australia vs Wales

Monday September 30
1.15pm – Scotland vs Samoa

Wednesday October 2
10.45am – France vs United States
1.15pm – New Zealand vs Canada

Thursday October 3
8.15am – Georgia vs Fiji
1.15pm – Ireland vs Russia

Friday October 4
12.45pm – South Africa vs Italy

Saturday October 5
8.15am – Australia vs Uruguay
11am – England vs Argentina
1.30pm – Japan vs Samoa

Sunday October 6
7.45am – New Zealand vs Namibia
10.45am – France vs Tonga

Tuesday October 8
1.15pm – South Africa vs Canada

Wednesday October 9
7.45am – Argentina vs United States
10.15am – Scotland vs Russia
12.45pm – Wales vs Fiji

Friday October 11
1.15pm – Australia vs Georgia

Saturday October 12
7.45am – New Zealand vs Italy
11.15am – England vs France
1.45pm – Ireland vs Samoa

Sunday October 13
6.15am – Namibia vs Canada
8.45am – United States vs Tonga
11.15am – Wales vs Uruguay
1.45pm – Japan vs Scotland

Saturday October 19
10.15am – Quarter-final 1: Winner Pool C vs Runner-up Pool D
1.15pm – Quarter-final 2: Winner Pool B vs Runner-up Pool A

Sunday October 20
10.15am – Quarter-final 3: Winner Pool D vs Runner-up Pool C
1.15pm – Quarter-final 4: Winner Pool A vs Runner-up Pool B

Saturday October 26
11am – Semi-final 1: Winner quarter-final 1 vs Winner quarter-final 2

Sunday October 27
Noon – Semi-final 2: Winner quarter-final 3 vs Winner quarter-final 4

Friday November 1
Noon – Bronze final

Saturday November 2
Noon - Final

More from Sport

The games were first held in the UAE in 2017

The event is raising money for the Bahrain Cancer Society

From boxing to ladies-only gyms, there's something for everyone

Sign up for the punishing challenge now

Running backwards, bad thrusting, skin tight clothes and no regrets

Brave Combat Federation has big plans for mixed martial arts in Bahrain

Newsletters

Follow us